Inspirational projects presented in a quality publication

Brick 16 is a prestigious coffee table book published by Wienerberger, featuring the winners and selected nominees of the 7th biannual Wienerberger Brick Award.
The Wienerberger Brick Award, which was first initiated in 2004, is a biannual architectural award that honours outstanding examples of modern and innovative brick architecture. In 2016, Wienerberger presented this internationally established award for the seventh time.

As in the past years, Wienerberger, together with the prestigious Callwey Publishing House has produced a comprehensive hard bound coffee table book entitled Brick 16, featuring all 50 nominated and award-winning projects of our prestigious Brick Award. This beautifully designed book was published to coincide with the official ceremony in May 2016.

Brick 16 highlights brick as a timeless construction material for future-oriented architecture. On 256 pages, the inspirational book presents the six prize-winners as well as a further 44 outstanding contemporary brick buildings with over 300 colour photographs.


+ To request your copy of Brick 16, please email
+ Find out more about the Wienerberger Brick Award

Wienerberger Brick Awards architectural books

Brick 16 is the latest in a series of publications of the Wienerberger Brick Ward winners and nominations.

Related articles